🏀My Submission for iTALENT contest started by Ivan Atman - Basketball is an "art of movement". Dancing against your opponents. Performing Art.🏀

in #italent6 years ago (edited)

Since for this contest you can submit some of your old posts as submission I decided I will submit one of my older posts I wrote about basketball. In my post, I talk about how basketball is the "art of movement" and how you are literally "dancing" against your opponents. Counteracting their steps with your steps and dancing between them to perform your own great dance move of playing basketball. Basketball is a synchronized movement of the entire body and literally, seconds can be a difference between making a basket or beating your opponent or missing and failing to outsmart your opponents.

It is amazing how many processes go into our are a brain in order to play the game of basketball. I would say the number is in the thousands of processes just to dribble or shot the ball. It takes times, patience, dedication, and a lot of hard work and sweat in order to create your own basketball "masterpiece" on the basketball court. Basketball is truly an "art of movement" and I hope in my post I can bring a little closer to understanding how beautiful "art" of basketball truly is. :)

15965474_10211094603217929_3314364257005117758_n - Copy.jpg

This is actually me in the picture peforming my "dance moves" and out smarting my opponenets.

Here is the link to my submission below and I hope you guys enjoy it:

My Life's Journey - The "art" of shooting the basketball and what basketball truly means to me? Love&Basketball ❤️

Good luck to everybody in the contest, have an amazing day all, thank you for reading, much love,

dbjegovic 💓💓💓

Sort:  

all the best in the contest my friend! indeed basketball is a form of art. a dance like how you describe it :)

@calebleejl I second that 😉

Thank you, brother, for support. Let's see what happens. Because just like the painter creates art with his brush so do I with my hands and feet. :)

@awakentolife glad that you introduced the game that you love and play as an art form that it truly is, this is what the iTalent is truly about, I loved your insight on the art of movement in basketball and the reference to a dance

Thank you for participating in the iTalent Contest
PERFORMING ARTS

 
Don't forget you must vote from 5'th until 10'th of March if you want to be eligible, please check other contestants, if you don't vote for other artists/performers you get disqualified

PLEASE DO NOT VOTE BEFORE THE ANNOUNCEMENT
ON THE 5'th OF MARCH

good luck @awakentolife

Thank you, brother. Will give my votes today or tomorrow as I find the time for it. :) Great contest, well organized, and from I could see there were a lot of entries for it. :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by AwakenToLife from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45