iTalent Round 9 - El Gavilán

in #italent6 years ago (edited)


This is my participation for iTalent contest. On Saturday of last week I woke up with the idea of making a cover of Venezuelan music, so I started planning this cover, it's a folkloric piece from Venezuela called Gavilán, it's a joropo 3/4. It was very fun to make this cover because I love the folk music of my country and I have thought for later to continue uploading themes of this nature, the maracas were lent to me by a friend, it was what cost me most because it isn't an instrument that I usually use and the bass is from my brother.

I did this thanks to a program called Ableton Live that I learned to use in the university to record the audios, the video editing was made by my brother Freddy Rodriguez.

Esta es mi participación para el concurso iTalent. El día sábado de la semana pasada me desperté con la idea de hacer un cover de música venezolana, así que empece la planificación de este cover, es una pieza folclórica de Venezuela llamada Gavilán, es un joropo 3/4. Fue muy divertido de realizar este cover porque me encanta la música folclórica de mi país y tengo pensado para más adelante seguir montando temas de esta índole, las maracas me las prestó un amigo, fue lo que más me costó pues no es un instrumento que use usualmente y el bajo es de mi hermano.

Esto lo realicé gracias a un programa llamado Ableton Live que aprendí a usar en la universidad para grabar los audios, la edición de vídeo la hizo mi hermano Freddy Rodriguez.

Sort:  

Resteemed, your post will appear in the next curation with a SBD share for you!


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community.

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto or help us out with a delegation!

Hi adreini,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you c:

Congratulations @adreini! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Wow, I would say, talent. I liked the way you slowly brought in each sound. You did great with all the instruments even the maracas and the back of your guitar. You need a cajon drum as well, you can make them instead of buying them if you prefer.

Yo digo que tienes talento. Me gusta cómo trajiste cada sonido lentamente. Con todos los instrumentos que hiciste genial incluyendo las maracas y la parte posterior de tu guitarra. Un tambor de cajón también sería bueno, puedes hacerlos en lugar de comprarlos si lo prefieres.

Muchas gracias por tu comentario, no se me había ocurrido hacer un cajón, veré si consigo tutoriales por Internet de como hacerlo porque me hace falta ^_^

de nada, te sorprenderá lo que agrega. eres muy talentoso, sigue así

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64629.11
ETH 2670.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81