You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I have wasted my life/ Ho sprecato la mia vita — Writers Block Poetry Contest Week 2

in #ita6 years ago

I read both the English and Italian version (I can understand Italian, even though I cannot speak it). I must say, the Italian version has a different spin to it, it feels stronger and better. Maybe when wanting to make it rhyme in English, there was a lot that was twisted and changed to fit the rhyme. In a way, I would think it would have been better not use rhyme. Really good job though; totally loved the Italian version. The last line is written exceptionally, :"Perchè la morte arriva e con voi nulla portate." It emphases the point really well, to something that was already said earlier, but in a more concrete tone.

Sort:  

Actually i like more the english version, I first wrote it in english then i tryed to express the same ideas in italian.
Thank you for your comment, I apreciate it.

I guess that is why poetry is subjective. It could be totally the mental perception that we tend to swoon over foreign countries (Italian is quite a romantic language), so that even if it does not say the same, I am biased to like it more hahaha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61082.45
ETH 3394.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51