You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Antico Egitto... che passione!

in #ita7 years ago

English Translation (Google Translate):

One of my passions is to travel. Even though I did not have much chance I tried to visit as many places as possible and when my daughter is more grandicella, I will continue to do so, obviously with my whole family.

Of all the places and places I have visited so far, what struck me most was certainly the plain of Giza in Egypt.
It was a place I always wanted to visit, even since I was a child and studying ancient Egyptian civilization.
Visiting the Sphinx and the 3 great pyramids alive has been an indescribable emotion, especially affecting the greatness of these structures, but above all the fascination of monuments that have been made more than 4000 years ago and which is still not known as a civilization like this Ancient was able to do certain things. Mystery and beauty intertwine with each other, once they get there, if it was not for the great heat and the beggars who persecute you would no longer want to leave.

Here are some of my shots:

DSCN0773.JPG

DSCN0754.JPG

DSCN0771.JPG

DSCN0776.JPG

DSCN0779.JPG

DSCN0781.JPG

Ancient Egypt, a passion that starts from the third elementary (the first time I heard it), and still accompanies me. In fact, even though I no longer attend school and do a work that does not have anything to do with archeology (unfortunately), I continue my studies independently on this antiquity civilization, always discovering more fascinating and mysterious things (maybe in another post I will deepen).
The passion is such that I called my daughter Isis, ancient Egyptian goddess, goddess of maternity, fertility and magic, so besides a good name is also a good wish. Of course my wife also has the same passion and she was very happy with this name.
Fortunately I live in Turin, where is the second largest Egyptian museum in the world, obviously the first is in Cairo, which I have visited four times. About the finding of a statue in Turin in 1567 shows that the cult of the goddess Isis was present in the capital of Turin in the Roman Empire. There are also other remains of temples in Turin and its surroundings, in fact a legend tells that "Prince Fetonte, son of Isis, would have come around 1529 BC to found Turin. To justify the name given to the city, it was emphasized that Cecrope first king of Athens), began to immolate bulls to Jupiter after he had joined himself to Me, who, after his death, was called by the Greek tradition, too, Isis. "

Obviously my greatest desire is to make the Nile Cruise to visit the Valley of the Kings, the Temple of Medinet Habu and the Colossi of Memnon, the Edfu Temple dedicated to Horus and Abu Simbel, Ramses II Temple; I'm just shivering to think about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67