GOODBYE DAD, I MISS YOU! / ADDIO PAPÀ, MI MANCHI!

in #ita5 years ago

IMG_20190613_08453512.jpg

GOODBYE DAD, I MISS YOU!

Hello dear friends,
Unfortunately, my father died a week ago.
There is never a good time to die, but I console myself knowing that he has lived a wonderful life full of adventures and experiences, and that he has been so loved as I have never seen another person be loved.
My mother is the one who suffers the most, after having spent 49 years together, she is exhausted at the moment, even she knows that we really did everything we could to make every day special for him.
We were with him from morning till night, and we could still enjoy a beer in the sun with him and with my father's best friend the day before his death.
I am very sad but at the same time I' m happy to have been close to him until the last minute, with my mother, holding his hand, caressing and encouraging him.
We left something personal in his jacket pocket, so it will be with him forever.

We miss You Dad! I am grateful to have been spent all this time with you, in which no second was lost.

ADDIO PAPÀ, MI MANCHI!

Ciao cari amici,
purtroppo una settimana fa mio padre é partito per sempre per il suo ultimo viaggio.
Diciamo che non c' é mai un momento buono per morire, ma mi consolo sapendo che ha vissuto una vita bellissima piena di avventure ed esperienze, e che é stato cosí tanto amato come non ho mai visto un' altra persona essere amata.
Mia madre é quella che ci soffre di piú di tutti, dopo averci passato e lavorato 49 anni insieme, al momento é proprio sfinita, malgrado sa che abbiamo fatto veramente tutto il possibile per rendergli ogni giorno speciale.
Siamo state con lui dalla mattina alla sera, e abbiamo potuto ancora goderci un birrino al sole il giorno prima del suo decesso. Eravamo io, mio padre, il suo migliore amico e mia mamma.
Sono molto triste ma allo stesso tempo felice di potergli esser stata vicina, con mia madre, fino all' ultimo momento, tenendogli la mano, accarenzandolo ed incoraggiandolo.
Infine abbiamo lasciato qualcosa di personale nel taschino della sua giacca, cosí sará per sempre con lui.

Papá ci manchi! Sono grata di aver potuto passare tutto questo tempo con te, in cui nessun secondo era perso.

IMG_20190611_124438.jpg

Sort:  

I am very sorry to read of your loss. I know that you were very proud of your dad and that you surrounded him with love to the very end. That is a beautiful thing and I'm sure that it brought him great comfort.

May your good memories of him fill you with joy and may the thought of seeing him again one day give you hope.

Giovanni 5:28,29

Thank you so much for your friendly words..... I'm sure that I will see him again one day :-)
Big hug :-)

Le notizie che non si vorrebbero mai leggere, per quando si sa che la vita prima o poi ci presenta il conto, vediamo i nostri genitori come persone al di sopra di tutto, una sorta di immortali, e non si è mai pronti per la loro dipartita.

Un grande abbraccio e tutta la mia comprensione, felice di aver letto che è vissuto circondato e confortato dal vostro grande amore

Posted using Partiko Android

Grazie caro Mad! Credo che devo ancora da realizzare che non tornerá piú.... ma un po' alla volta dovró accettare questa cosa completamente naturale :-)

Un abbraccio Caroline... Tuo papà se ne è andato circondato dal vostro amore infinito, che gli avete dimostrato fino all'ultimo secondo. E perciò vivrà sempre in voi fino a quando vi incontrerete di nuovo.

Sentite condoglianze

Fabio

Grazie mille! Molto gentile.... e sono convinta che sará cosí prima o poi :-)

👍😊😘

Posted using Partiko Android

My condolences, Caroline :(

It is beautiful that you and your mom tried your best to spend every possible moment with him until his passing.... And equally beautiful that you left something with him to keep forever and ever.

All my hugs, Caroline...

Thank you very very much.... yes, it helps a lot to know that we did really all for him :-D Big hug

I am sorry I missed this post and I am so sorry for your loss. My own father passed 3 years ago and I still miss him so much. I do feel he lives on in me and in my son who was born in the same year he died. I hope you and your Mother are doing ok.

Thank you very much for your friendly message.... I see my mother often and also my brother with his children see her often, so it's ok at the moment. And I will make a bronze sculpture next year for my dad...
I imagine that you are still missing him.... me too, and I think it's right :-)

I am very sorry for you, this is an irreparable loss. I also experienced it all and it was very hard for me to get into the rhythm of life again. Especially when you realize that you will never see this person. But this is the way the world works and you can’t do anything about it. It is wonderful that you and mom were near until the last moment of your dad's life. In our country, they say: "Kingdom of Heaven! rest in peace ."

Thank you very much for your friendly words, it' s not easy, but we cannot change that.... so I try to give my best the same, and to look at the future :-)

Ein wunderbarer Nachruf liebe Caroline - wir haben ja auf WhatsApp darüber gesprochen. Es war gut dass Du bei ihm sein konntest. Nun musst Du eben Deine Kraft für Deine Mutter aufwenden und ihr in dieser Zeit beistehen.
In Freundschaft und mit herzlichstem Beileid verbleibe ich immer Dein Freund und bitte übermittle mein Beileid an Deine Familie weiter.

Danke vielmals lieber Otto! Das ist sehr sehr lieb von Dir!!!! ....ein Ende ist auch ein neuer Anfang, und ich werde ab jetzt soviel wie möglich mit meiner Mutter reisen, das war ja vorher nicht mehr möglich...
So wird sie auch wieder mal nach Wien kommen :-)

Mi dispiace tantissimo Carol , condoglianze. Non ci sono mai parole giuste da dire in questi momenti, quindi meglio un forte abbraccio seppure virtuale.

Grazie infinite Carlo.... molto molto gentile da parte tua :-)

Un grandissimo abbraccio Caroline! 👐

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02