You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sublime Sunday: It's Raining. Again! - But Once Again, All Is Not Lost ~ Some More Silver Linings To The Rain-Soaked Clouds of Deluge ~ Original Photography and Somewhat Long Discussion About Another Wet Sunday ~

Queen Stinky approves. Maybe.

I thoroughly enjoyed your Sunday, thank you for sharing it!! You're right, Texas has nothing on the worms up your way, bit to dry for their liking here maybe.

Sort:  

I assume you HAVE worms, in some form or another? (Freeze dried, dehydrated?) O :
And I'm pretty sure Queen Stinky does approve. She's sitting in my lap now, purring away as I type. If only she had opposable thumbs, I could start another blog-post account. Sigh...the realities of life.
Have a nice night, though your probably smart, and already starting on tomorrow (as in SLEEPING)

Texas worms exist, definitely. In our region of the state, I've mostly seen very skinny and small earthworms. The soil here in North Texas is mostly clay in a lot of places, plus it gets very dry in summer, only a masochistic earthworm would choose this place. In East TX and/or down near the gulf there are probably plump worms a-plenty, considering they get more rain typically. Side note, there are a lot of other kinds of bait worms available up here, not really sure if they're locally sourced worms though.

I've always wanted to visit the Pacific Northwest to experience the rain forest and its many denizens. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55262.33
ETH 2465.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18