Islamophobia.

in #islam6 years ago

“You know all these Muslim activists are just using you right? You give them credibility because you’re not a Muslim. Useful idiot.”

Here’s a life lesson, youngblood: That's how life works. Every person you meet is deciding whether to keep you around based on the value you provide them.

Your friends, your employers, your significant others, they’re all making a determination that life is better with you in it, or not.

This is (one) problem with an alt-right movement dominated by redpill “nice guys” who can’t accept that not being horrible 24/7 is more of a baseline expectation than a bonus. You are not owed people’s affection; you earn it by making yourself valuable.

I speak my mind and no one else’s. This page is where I give my own private opinions. I’m not compensated for it in any way and I’m not speaking on behalf of anyone else.

The fact that I think Muslims are people with rights often puts me on the same side of issues as Muslim activists who, funnily enough, also think that Muslims are people with rights. And as a result, I end up befriending and working with people that I indeed would not know if I spewed hatred at them instead.

This is not a revelation to me. This is how we function as a species. This is how human beings decide who they want to spend time with and who they need to stay away from.

Insofar as my prattling lends credibility to people who agree with me (Muslim or otherwise), umm…. good? Isn’t that the point?

I will file this line of reasoning away right next to the “I bet they want you to convert to their faith” argument that was similarly supposed to trouble me for reasons I’ll never understand.

Sort:  

WARNING! The comment below by @sanjugangber leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

You made a right point, you should make yourself valuable to earn people’s affection and agreement.. I am a Muslim also, principle of islam is not to force anything or convert anyone, but to follow the principles of Islam,.. and we are failing to follow our own principles... if we behave in Islamic way first, I am sure the whole world will love islam... it’s not islam that is in fault, but the people who are not following it well... and for that reason no religion teaches anything wrong to society.. it’s just that people are not practicing it right....

Everyone has right to do what they wish... No one should be concerned about anyone's personal freedom or wish. Be good spread love and brotherlyhood with all..

Get Upvotes from 350 members!

http://cutt.us/joinus

Join Our Community now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49