Is this even legal?

in #irs6 years ago

As if the IRS was not enough...



Now I have to do a business "survey" for the census bureau.

Once a year I spend hundreds of dollars and multiple hours (on top of the scores of hours and money spent throughout the year) to file my tax returns.
Now, for the second year in a row, I "get to" do this required survey that demands (by their own admission) up to 6 hours to fill out.



It concerns income and expenses - data that they already have in the IRS - and requires me to find all this data and fill out their forms all over again.



I'm sick of it

Is this even legal?
I've delayed until I've gotten a warning letter that reminds me that I'm delinquent.
It does not say what the repurcussions will be if I ignore them.
But it does say in very polite language that my time and cooperation will help "measure America's people, places and economy."

Whatever


Image Credit 1
Image Credit 2
Image Credit 3

Sort:  

Congratulations @changeyourworld! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50