My entry to #iplay contest. (Once Bitten Twice Shy) stay tuned...

in #iplay6 years ago (edited)

Olympic-logo.png

It all started when Luis and Bob finished watching the summer Olympics.

The way there country athletes performed was a bad story to write about.

_20180309_225232.JPG

Luis being natural born sprinter was mad with his country men at there comfortable last position. He taught the only went there to joke, they had not given there best according to luis.

Bob wasn't happy either, Bob too is a good athlete himself. Natural born speed demon and always got himself training.
Start...

Luis: Bob, u saw how ur country men was reading what they wrote on their opponents jessey?

_20180309_225455.JPG

Bob: yea it was very poor but atleast there time wasn't bad according to rules of the sport, just that they were in with the best, that's something to give them kudos for.

Luis: it is a big lie, they didn't run well. If I ca n get there I will win not less than silver.

Bob: I know u are a good sprinter but u lack training and I can even beat u well on the tracks u know? I train with the local athletes in our neighborhood and our training session has really improved me though not easy.
Luis: it's a lie, even with ur training I will beat u comfortably.

Bob and luis stage a day for their trials at the local neighborhood team ground.

On that faithful day Bob won luis by not much but according to sports he ran a manageable time but luis didn't.

Bob: How far luis? What were u doing behind?
....luis panting heavily after the race tabled out his different excuses.

Luis: it is because u are use to the environment and u have been training more than me.
_20180309_225423.JPG

Bob: But I told u?
Luis: don't worry, give me two weeks I will beat u and I will even jog u at finishing line.
Bob: OK I will wait for that.

The both began there intensive training to get there fitness over the supervising eyes of the local coach waiting for the deal day.

_20180309_225342.JPG

Finally the training wiped away the two weeks like it was just too close.

Coach: Bob and luis on ur marks! Set!! Stop.

Luis was almost running cos the tension was much. But the coach called them back and told him to be attentive.

Coach: Athletes on ur Marks! Set!! Go!!!...

This time Bob gave luis terrible beating of his life on their 100 meters trial, Bob was the one jogging the ending of the race.

_20180309_225404.JPG

Bob: Luis how about this time, did ur ancestors hold u back.

Luis: sighed!... I never liked athletics.

Coach: keep quiet my friend, Once Bitten twice shy go home and open a sports kit shop because that might be ur calling.

Luis had to bury his head in shame and accept his loss......

_20180309_225205.JPG

The end.

But my pen still want to write, all thanks to #iplay for keeping my pen busy. Mercy! I remain my humble self #darlingtoncj. Enjoy

Sort:  

Thanks for participating the #iplay challenge week 2, I enjoyed your story, and the arrangement of your work. Although you got to watch the spellings of few words.

It only gets better.

Thanks i will do better next time

Congratulations @darlingtoncj! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @darlingtoncj! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61399.54
ETH 3383.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50