Awesome Claim Chowder Collection for the Original iPhone

in #iphone7 years ago

In the 2000s, I had been using PDAs like the Palm Pilot for years. It was my go-to device for reading news online wehile traveling. Perfect lightweight device for consumption, even if it required me to tether to my computer beforehand.

Then the IPod Touch came out. Wow. It blew me away. The best portable consumption device there was, and a great music player among other things.

Add a phone to it? Hell, yes! I had tried the others - Motorolas and something else - maybe a Treo or something, but an all -in one device? Sign me up.

"Cell phones aren’t clunky, inadequate devices. Instead, they are pretty good. Really good.” – Michael Kanellos, CNET, December 07, 2006"

Yes, they were. They sucked. Out loud. I resigned myself to carrying a Palm Pilot and a Motorola StarTac.

"“What does the iPhone offer that other cell phones do not already offer, or will offer soon? The answer is not very much… Apple’s stated goal of selling 10 million iPhones by the end of 2008 seems ambitious.” – Laura Goldman, LSG Capital, May 21, 2007"

Great collection from MacDailyNews: http://macdailynews.com/2017/06/29/the-silliest-quotes-from-the-early-days-of-the-iphone/

Sort:  

Amazing that we had witnessed and used such devices that made our lives easier at some point.
Now I am using my tablet to make a living too and to entertain myself, get my mind off from my problems.
Enjoy your weekend @tomkirkham

Congratulations @tomkirkham! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99