You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From Vilnius to Siauliai: My IPFS Dtube server update

in #ipfs5 years ago

@d00k13 You should, its a bit of a learning curve but since graylan and I have done it we can support you if you into into issues. Just get yourself a $10 a month node like mine.

You may be able to use NoIP's service for a dynamic IP. And yeah sadly I tried to use my URL as an Embed but did not work, as well as what @techcoderx pointed out.

Ah no problem, building servers like this has helped me learn alot about linux and improving my problem solving skills. A bonus is the utility my server brings me, but the learning I think has been the most important to me. And having support by the community really encourages me to learn more.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Well I run my node from home currently repurposed the mining rig I had going 😅 I figure I’ll try first there and possibly rent a node down the road but honestly I’d rather avoid paying anything at all making it the most sustainable for myself say I need to take a break from Steem or anything like that 😉

Yea buddy for me it’s about the learning also, I just find Ubuntu to be a little over whelming.... seriously thinking about picking up a few classes from the various online options like skill share just to get the basic understanding and from there I have dreams of starting to develop my own projects 🤞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05