You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IOTA USD - Morning Update - Aug 4, 2017: Update on Trade Idea

in #iota7 years ago

I invested into IOTA for the same reason as yourself, when it goes, it goes! Maybe their website inspires confidence in potential investors? I have no idea. Whilst its full of the usual technobabble the site itself it very impressive! I'd rate it as one of the best. Cheers.

Sort:  

Yes, very true! I hate to admit when it comes to investigating the fundamentals I am lacking, if you are investing on it would not hurt to look into it more and understand where your money is going. With a bigger account, one can trade and invest at the same time on the same :) I have heard good things about IOTUSD, good luck!

I just read the white paper and whilst a lot of it went over my head I was able to understand the gist of it. IOTA doesn't use a blockchain, it uses a tangle which is fundamentally different to the blockchain architecture. Its system is really focussed on micropayment's which is not really that useful right now. Seems you can't spend your IOTA's anywhere but I don't think its designed to be a currency anyway. I think its popularity is more about speculation than anything else. I think that flashy web site impresses people, I was impressed! Perhaps in the future this could be big providing the team follow through on their roadmap. Cheers!

Thanks for your comments @introspectiv, for some reason I had missed it! Given that it has been on fire as of recent, and reaching major resistance level 0.63 area, I might be looking to short it in the next day or so. Gotta be careful with these cryptos! Hope you made some $$$ and maybe keep some in case speculators keep pumping it even more :)

No worries, I think this project is ahead of its time, could be great in the long term! Yes made a bucket on NEO and then put some into GAS but it nose dived shortly after. Lots of activity at the moment, exciting! ..but what goes with poor XRP its the one that should be $20 by now... go figure, Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00