I'm buying more IOTA

in #iota7 years ago

A few months ago i bought Iota tokens at $0.20.
Today they're worth about $0.80!!

Who is HODL on IOTA?
What potential do you think it has for the future?
This could change my future so that one day i can use the technology in my house.

https://www.tradingview.com/x/MUDtqAuc

Sort:  

I'm holding IOTA, I didn't get in as low as you did, but with the new ATH at $0.80, we're all probably up somewhat. Does anyone know why the price spiked today??

I'm hoping that IOTA start announcing partnerships with IOT vendors. If/when they do the price should start climbing quickly.

I am HODL on IOTA because Tangle is revolutionary and necessary.

It's not an Alt Coin as blockchain and tangle address two different set of complexities. You could apply the same logic to ETH (EOS and Neo) but much less so as they are essentially part of the blockchain technologies and exciting for other reasons. IOTA is like BTC in the sense that there could be other Alt Coins for Tangle as there are Alt coins with a blockchain. Success of BTC as the first revolutionary success of the blockchain should be a good indicator for IOTA as the first kid on Tangle.

It has other similarities to BTC success. A solid team of devotees to open source from academia to industry to entrepreneurs with sufficient dosh.

I am a newbie to Crypto and know nothing of trading, so, read with a large pinch of salt :)

For the short term its up (10 - 20%) in a consistent long-term trend. And above Bitcoin (5 - 10%) in the last few days. The only coin on Bitfinex to be consistently green together with Bitcoin. I transferred 1/3 of my toy venture from BTC to IOTA when BTC hit $4000. I will do the same if I see a sharp downturn in BTC.

For the long term, the first major manufacturer that advertises the Tangle enabled device be it a toy, a fridge or a mobile will see the Tangle (IOTA) moment.

All I need now is some money to enjoy losing . It is worth HODL for that enjoyment alone.

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

So I had to look up what HODL means. "Hold On for Dear Life" for those not as "on the line" as me. I like IOTA, I have watched it for a while and bought it today using Bitcoin when that went over $4000 for a while. No great fortune just 0.025 Bitcoins worth but that bought just over 100 IOTA. I like the concept of IOTA to create something that is fundamentaly low cost and energy efficient from the start. The tangled/branched concept is unique it will be seen if it stands up to security. Since it is focuseed on the internet of things it is well placed to follow a trend.

All we need now is for someone to create a 3D video virtual reality sharing platform using blockchain or tangled!

I am long IOTA.

BTW I found a good podcast interview of one of the founders of IOTA. It was posted recently by @louisthomas and the link is:

LINK HERE: https://soundcloud.com/arthurfalls/ether-review-69-iota-the-post-blockchain-era

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62152.13
ETH 2441.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65