You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: About iostkr (iostkr에 대해서)

in #iost4 years ago

We are not promoting our partnership here to get our posts viewed as many as possible by translating the information of IOST. We are already working as a partner ranked in Tier 3 based on quarter 4. We are working for Korean community by translating IOST news written by English into Korean, and IOST foundation has already known this because we submit our activities regarding translations from their medium and information from twitter.

You may not know this, but this have been already posted on steemit.

I am sorry if you did not say 'WORTHLESS' but you said you were downvoting our post because you believed the rewards should be lower. I cannot make any difference between 'WORTHLESS' and 'lower'.

Regarding the few account voting our posts, we have around 1 million steem power and use 2 full votes for our posts and about 80% of voting power for Korean community and sometime for some posts that looks good.
I have nothing to say if 2 votes still make you feel bad however we are trying to spread our voting power for as
many people as possible.

If you cannot understand a post because of language barrier, please contact the author first before casting downvotes that make the author feel bad.

You seem like making yourself nice by using a word "retaliation' for others but you are the same. After I downvoted some of your posts in return for downvotes you gave, you guys downvotes our posts as well.

Period.

Sort:  

While no one is immune to wanting to do some retaliation mine was more justified considering the posts I mentioned in my post about this account were copies.

So you're saying you are the same person as the IOST Facebook and blog account I linked to in the iostkr post I wrote? I.e. your translating english posts from IOST onto facebook, the blogsite and here on Steem? If that's the case then there's no problem. To me it seemed like the example I mentioned in my other comment, where someone could have just been copying posts from others without their knowledge and consent.

I agree people shouldn't downvote posts they can't understand and I have not been engaging in that downvote activity myself. In the past @ocd had a team of Korean curators so that we could curate good and original Korean posts. Our downvotes initially were to break off the closed circle voting which doesn't matter much about the quality and effort as it went against the EIP. I'm happy to hear you're spreading your voting power further as that helps Steem and your own Korean community to grow.

Another thing I am against is downvoting posts to 0, the point of the downvotes is to make it less rewarding to self-vote than to curate others, here of course retaliation and emotions of downvotes often comes in the way so I'm hoping that will improve over time. I hope we can have more healthy downvotes and discussions about them in the future, the majority of us using them want what's best for Steem, not to make things personal or split the community up even further.

Thanks for the discussion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65845.60
ETH 3304.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69