You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: About iostkr (iostkr에 대해서)

in #iost4 years ago

We are working as a partner for IOST to deliver news to the Korean community on Steemit.

Well that would explain the identical posts that I also found on IOST Facebook and other blog post, it would not explain why these posts are voted in late and seemed as it was just a means of farming rewards.

At the same day of the first downvote, we talked to one of ocdb’s member, and was told that our posts were effortless and worthless.

This is not true, I nor @anomadsoul have talked to anyone of you about this account. I wrote a post about this and my reasoning for the downvotes which just got downvoted from you and nothing else was said: https://steemit.com/downvotes/@acidyo/the-iostkr-account

I'd prefer some communication next time as well over mindless retaliation and downvoting (especially when the retaliation occurs on random posts that may not deserve the downvotes). Thank you for writing this post in english as well.

Sort:  

Hey, I talked with you on Sep 5 on discord, and you said you were trying to break off some voting rings that you look extracting value from system.

After that, we reduce the number of daily posting to 2 posts maximum daily, but you guys kept downvoting our posts by saying that our posting are effortless and copied and pasted from others which is absolutely not.

Regarding retaliation you keep mentioning, we never downvote someone's post first, but use downvote to keep our posts.

One more thing, use your downvotes whenever you want and whatever you want.
I do not blame for your downvotes I have received because you are doing something you think right.

I am writing this post mainly to correct wrong information on your post that we are copying and pasting and may have a relationship with proxy(?) whom I am not aware of.

That discussion on discord was not about the IOST account, that's why I wanted to correct that information. I noticed this account later and when it seemed to mainly copy posts from other platforms (which usually steemcleaner would detect and downvote but maybe it had trouble doing so because of the language) and on top of that they were being voted on late which seems weird considering you want to promote the partnership and get it as much views as possible it seemed like reward farming.

If you could show some proof of the partnership, the original writer on the facebook/IOST blog post acknowledging that you have the right to cross-post them here then there would be no problem (even though others may still disagree with the rewards) but it wouldn't seem like theft in that case.

The original Discord discussions were about the low amount of accounts you (happybelly - the account that delegated to it) was voting for and we were at the same time trying to break off the low circle of users @sweetssj was voting on as well, so these two are not connected.

As for retaliation, it says way more about you than it does about us. People can conclude our curation and methods compared to yours and then our downvoting and reasoning. It's not hard to check on these statistics to make a decision on who's doing what's best for Steem and who is not.

Just to simplify with an example.

Imagine I spoke german and create an account called @enjinde and it would post blog updates from an official german enjin account which seemed identical, then I would be voting these with my accounts late thus getting no engagement, no attempts of engagement myself (with comments) and (even though this doesn't matter much) it would constantly be powering down the account. On top of that if someone were to downvote me I would instantly use all my accounts to retaliate on their posts without caring if it's copied or original content and any users they may be associated with.

It would not look good.

That's why I made the post linked above explaining my reasoning but instead of communicating about it then it was just retaliation, so while I appreciate the communication now I hope you understand my perspective.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65834.37
ETH 3292.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70