Let's invite our favorite indie artist to join Steemit, here is mine: Josh Woodward

in #inviteyourartist8 years ago

There are many great artists out there struggling to live of their work and I think Steemit is a great opportunity for them. Both Steemit and Indie artists have a lot to gain from such a partnership. The problem is it is not really easy to convince someone to join a new platform.

Here is my proposal

Let's unite forces to bring indie artists to Steemit. The plan is this:

  • create a post presenting your favorite indie artist to Steemit;
  • post it under inviteyourartist tag
  • invite your artist using his facebook, twitter or youtube account and let the community know how to invite him/her
  • we steemiters will help you convince him/her to join

Josh Woodward

(IMPORTANT DISCLAIMER): I am NOT Josh Woodward. Do not tip this post for his work. Check his work out and if you also like it, help me invite him over to Steemit.

Here is the artist I would like to introduce to Steemit. Josh Woodward is a composer and an acoustic singer. His songs tell stories and great stories make great lyrics.

Josh is a solo artist and plays all the instruments you listen to in his songs, which is amazing. He has already a good fan base who follow him on Twitter and YouTube who publishes his work for free on the Internet. His MP3s were downloaded more than 6.000.000 times.

You can also buy his songs on his website https://www.joshwoodward.com/. I tried but Brazilian mail didn't deliver the albums. I'd like to support the artist, so I bought the download of the songs, although anyone can download for free.

I think Steemit may be a great opportunity for Josh Woodward. I invited him to join us both on Twitter and YouTube (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7yTaoG1p_5U) . I hope you enjoy his songs and help bringing him over.

Here is a sample of his work:

(IMPORTANT DISCLAIMER): I am NOT Josh Woodward. Do not tip this post for his work. Check his work out and if you also like it, help me invite him over to Steemit.

Sort:  

I upvote U

This seems like the right thread to note that I'm an indi hiphop artist who joined steemit four days ago http://soundcloud.com/laconicflow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61375.54
ETH 3383.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49