My first steemit contest

in #invincibledrawing7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians
Hello art!

Ok, this actually my first contest in steemit and it's on art work.
It's tag "invincibledrawing and yes am super set.
Ok lets get started.

I am no way a art person, no way, not at all, but this one interest me so much as it as to do with the mind.

I have always wanted to fly, forgive my imaginations, it's always high, sometimes it goes to places on its own.

So, when I closed my eyes, everything was dark, I tried concentrating, but nothing came up, I opened my eyes, then closed it again, and try concentrating again, too many personal thoughts 💭 clouding my mind, not something easy for me I'll say.
image

This was the first thing that came to my mind, so I drew it fast.
I call it flamming bird

It wasn't easy drawing in the dark, my drawings were not straight, I was trying hard to make sure my lines were not crossing each other, but with no avail.

Now when I was about to snap my beautiful art work, being proud of my little rough work, my friend saw it and was like " your work is funny oooo, which kind bird is this "
Well it's what I saw in my mind.

I sometimes like to think that am a flaming 🔥 bird, so hard to tame and yet easy to fall in love with.

My second drawing is how I was thought to draw when in kindergarten, so this came to mind.
But don't worry, I won't draw like this when my eyes 👀 is open.
image

Third
I love the cartoon "Alladin " made mention of this and more in my introductory post"

https://steemit.com/stach/@jasladin/introduceyourself-201814t0432456z

So I tried drawing the magic carpet. Doesn't look magical right? 😂 😂, Hehehe, just believe it is.
image

When you look closely, you will see two individuals, that is meant to be princess 👸 Jasmine and alladin himself.

😂, I hope disney won't come and fine me for changing their character.

Special thanks to @magdnrobinson for telling me about this, it's truly amazing what the mind posses.
I told him I am going to win it, even though it's my newbie first, lol!
Thanks to @yoganarchista for this, you are amazing, saw your work on the wormhole, I love it.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jasladin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jasladin to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55