Got my Ledger Nano S!

in #investorsclub6 years ago

F37402EC-B335-4F94-98D4-005AC0690F1A.jpeg

I recently received my Ledger Nano S and am excited to finally use one! Given the heightened attacks to exchanges over the last year, security is of upmost important for those interested in holding assets in the long term like I do. While I already had another hardware wallet, I decided to invest in another given the popularity the Ledger Nano S has had. I feel it is more mobile than others and has a larger variety of assets associated with it.

5A13769D-065C-463B-9CF9-418C099E7025.jpeg

I am considering to mainly use it for more short term positions. I also think it will be good for transactions for good when I eventually use them. Since I ordered it, I have been reading about the application it uses and have been impressed by the user interface these use. The videos out there have also been helpful so I can’t wait to start using it. The use of hardware wallets improves the possibility of increased adoption as it secures your assets very well relative to other alternatives, especially leaving assets on exchanges. If the user interface improves the experience, many could participate in the market given that it is relatively inexpensive to purchase.

I look forward to sharing some of my experiences and thoughts while using it soon!

AFB5BA75-67AC-4F40-B101-B98457BD5858.png

This post is part of the #minnowuprising initiative where the community, led by @taskmaster4450, is experimenting by increasing posts and upvotes for the users that fall in the majority but are not as influencing as the larger holders of #STEEM. More details about the initiative here in a recent post. Please consider participating by supporting this and other posts with the #minnowuprising tag.
Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

Don’t forget to vote, comment, follow, resteem and browse my channel for more information!

If you are like me and interested in continued personal growth, invest in yourself and lets help each other out by leveraging the resources they provide by using my referral link:
https://www.minnowbooster.com/referral/530636

0B54805A-660A-4959-B716-D05FF79D7C4D.png

DISCLAIMER: The information discussed here is intended to enable the community to know my opinions and discuss them. It is not intended as and does not constitute investment advice or legal or tax advice or an offer to sell any asset to any person or a solicitation of any person of any offer to purchase any asset. The information here should not be construed as any endorsement, recommendation or sponsorship of any company or asset by me. There are inherent risks in relying on, using or retrieving any information found here, and I urge you to make sure you understand these risks before relying on, using or retrieving any information here. You should evaluate the information made available here, and you should seek the advice of professionals, as appropriate, to evaluate any opinion, advice, product, service or other information; I do not guarantee the suitability or potential value of any particular investment or information source. I may invest or otherwise hold an interest in these assets that may be discussed here.

Sort:  

Nice buy! I have been using the same hardware wallet for the past 1.5 years and I am very happy with it. I hope you will enjoy using yours.

They are awesome little tools! Don't expect too much from it, there are no bells and whistles, but they do what they are supposed to do very very well!

How king did it take from order to delivery, I know they were on back order?

Only about a week for delivery with standard shipping. I think the demand has come down due to market conditions.

Look forward to your thoughts on how the setup and use experience goes!

I'm not the best at step by step instructions but I plan to post something on how my experience goes relating to setting up and doing some transfers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78