You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My buddy @timcliff thinks investors are key! I think seeking steem investors puts the cart before the horse...

in #investors6 years ago (edited)

I get the feeling that Tim is going to reply and says he agrees with you and that everything you mention doing (all great ideas btw) are strategies to attract investors....!

Also I think to scale many of the various 'useability' initiatives you menrtion will require investment - take actifit as an example - I downloaded it, but compared to my android pedometer and map my run it's a bit shit - it needs an investor to pay people to make it better!

Very nice post btw - I agree we need to use (in the broadest sense of the word) the platform to make it grow - but investment can't hurt - people will use it more if there's more of a return!

Lots of chicken n egg stuff to think about, cheers!

I would go on but Im on my phone and damn keyz!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You smelled the stuff I'm stepping in then :D And I suspect you may be right about Tim's reply if it comes :D

What you're talking about is the right shit to make steem grow. But I think the rewards structure needs changing to facilitate that! Tim'll reply. He always does!

Posted using Partiko Android

yeah, we actually are friends. I know he'll have something to say :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.93
ETH 3441.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63