You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My buddy @timcliff thinks investors are key! I think seeking steem investors puts the cart before the horse...

in #investors6 years ago

I commend tim's initiative, but I think investors need to be impressed by a project before investing. With the current state of things, there's a lot of things lacking which tarnish the luster of our Steem. As you mentioned, the active investors have often been bad actors, and the inactive ones aren't doing much for anybody. Couldn't agree more. Although investors are one of the multiple factors for the success of any enterprise, what's central to success is fundamentals. Steem has many advantages over the other coins/platforms, however on the technical and functional side it's been dragging for 2 years. Until everything is fixed and stable, I don't think we should divert our focus on anything else, e.g. investors and SMT's. Nevertheless, it wouldn't hurt to try to bring more investors, but I'm afraid it will be a tough sell to convince them.

Sort:  

well said, i'm in lock step, my talented and involved witness friend!

Me, too.

We DEFINITELY want the investors. As TimCliff points out, we have nothing without them. But let's give them something exciting to invest in. I think that's our responsibility, not just one possible option.

Same. I've been saying from the start that, whatever Steemit, Inc.'s view of Steemit as a platform, it continues to be the flagship. Unless we have other prominent examples of just what can be accomplished, we're treading water at best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55