You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The importance and value of being original in Steemit.

in #investments8 years ago (edited)

Great post. I'm a bit disheartened now though I just spent hours on a post with a crochet pattern I designed. https://steemit.com/crochet/@phoenixmaid/alice-motif-crochet-pattern-us-terms-skill-level-confident-intermediate-advanced
Just because I've had lots of people asking for it in the crochet groups on facebook.
I thought it would be a great way to bring some struggling designers over to steemit, but as it's slipped into post purgatory already i doubt many of them will see steemit as an additional way to earn from their designs.

Sort:  

Well look at you earning now :)

Thank you!
The crochets are beautiful. I love how you bring diversity to the Steemit ecosystem. Great work and good luck! I am sure a lot of designers will benefit from your post. I'd love to have one of those. Afghani crochets are the best.

@phoenixmaid - I know the feeling I spent 3 days working on 25 Jokes about Redditors
https://steemit.com/funny/@nephilim/you-might-be-a-redditor-original-content
One guy liked the picture and 2 bots upvoted it and that was it, I don't know if it sucks or just unread because steemit.com went down for 36hrs after I posted it. Any feedback would be nice and I wouldn't mind if people downvoted me, at least then I would know.

I guess it hasn't reached many. Upvoted the post. Keep coming up with new good ones, some of them are really good :)

It happens brah, sometime i get 70 vote, 5 cents, sometims 40 vote 40 bucks, sometimes 1 vote lul

use the scumbag squid template. Minnows resenting whales is SOOOOO in season rite now.
https://steemit.com/funny/@ma3/whales-who-upvote-comments-on-their-content-vs-scumbag-squid

I gave you a vote and I don't even crochet. It'll take time for the niches to form here, I think, but think of yourself as a pioneer. You may not get much attention now, but when the various categories start forming up, they'll be looking to you for guidance as one of the "old timers." Stay encouraged!

That makes a lot of sense, I also upvoted the crochet

Thank you for the upvotes, your right i should see it as a way to corner the scene before others join in and maybe add some videos to.

@phoenixmaid I like you and I hope you succeed, then maybe someday you can teach me to crochet if my fingers can handle it.

I love your name

Hello @phoenixmaid ! I'm a jeweller on Steemit, I'm going to share my art here :) I hope we can grow a community of us! Will check out your post. Don't lose hope! Just be yourself & love what you do no matter what :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65955.30
ETH 3276.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70