Breaking News: Spiderman endorses #steemforchange!

in #investments8 years ago (edited)

Wow. My second post is trending now and is doing better than I could have ever imagined! A big shout out to the Steemit community for curating my content. Are we changing the world?

Absolutely. This is just the beginning.

With so much more Steem than I expected, I realized I needed to figure out how to go about my next step. As a dirtbag backpacker with little to my name, I headed off to the Bukit Bintang area of Kuala Lumpur. It's basically a massive collection of malls, complete with free A/C and cheap, albeit sub-par, coffee. A perfect place to search my mind for inspiration.

Sometimes, inspiration comes from somewhere other than ourselves. Whether it's a friend, a fellow "minnow", the vastness of the internet, or sometimes, inspiration comes at you, web-slinging by night and publishing by day, if you're as lucky as I was today...

You meet Spiderman!

Well, actually, you meet two Spidermans...Spidermen...I'd like to say that I sat down with these two friendly, neighborhood chaps and they told me what to do, but the reality is, they spoke Malay, and even if they didn't, I'd never understand them through their very, very uncomfortable face masks. But, if they did have any advice, it would be this.

"With great power comes great responsibility..."

- I wanted to generate enough Steem to make the mininum donation of $25 USD to kiva.org. Instead, I made ~$750 and, well, it's all thanks to the Steemit community for believing that we can change the world. If I can figure it out, the entirity of the steem dollar earnings from my previous post are going to be converted into bitcoin and ultimately given to kiva.org.

What am I going to do? #steemitforward

This will show just how much one #Steemit post can change the world

We just got a famous screenwriter involved, click here to learn about kiva in the most hilarious of ways.

Here is my outline of what's to come in case you missed the first and second posts:

Step 1: Open a kiva.org account, document it, and post a tutorial so that anyone who wants to start right now can. Changing the world is all about #takingaction, so for those inspired and eager, the time is nigh.

Step 2: This is the bread and butter of the posts. I am going to attempt to turn enough of my Steem into REAL CASH to then give to someone (or more) who needs it to stimulate their own economy via kiva.org.

Step 3: I have already secured Reddit and Instagram accounts and will be posting this post up on other social media outlets. With any luck I'll drum up enough support to justify contacting kiva.org to see if they would be willing to work with me while I try to document and continue to follow the money to watch how our Steem helps someone.

What's in it for the community?

Besides awesomeness, karma and the knowledge that this is SO MUCH FUN the most relevant thing to the community is probably the actualization of potential. A complete noob takes his imaginary internet money and gives it to someone who changes the world for the better. If that's not valuable content, I don't know what is. The majority of generated Steem is going to be pumped back into the community via my Steem power, so we don't lose much.

Who knows how far I can run with this? It's all up to you. #steemforchange

Sort:  

Such a beautiful concept. More people thinking like this will change the world...

Vote now!!!! :) it's fun to help, it's that simple

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67688.54
ETH 3821.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55