How much steam power makes upvote worth 0.01$

in #investments8 years ago

I wonder what is the answer for the title question. I see often good content that I upvote, but my upvote doesnt's has any influence except the fact that there is just one upvote more. It makes me feel that my voice is worth almost nothing. I consider to deposit small amount of money, but I totally don't have idea how much should It be.

Does anybody know the answer for the question how much steam power makes upvote worth 0.01$?
I think the answer will also help others. Thanks in advance for reply.

Sort:  

i upvoted you and it was worth 0,01$...i have ca 500 steempower...capitalism was right

Someone here with 1,000 SP makes an upvote of 0.02 $. So it's around 500 SP, that you need for 0.01 $. But if one has much more SP it seems that he can produce in relation more steem by upvoting. Also, the voting power decreases, if you vote often in a day. Look at the Steem Whitepaper pp. 18: https://steem.io/SteemWhitePaper.pdf

Mine used to be about 0.5 a cent ( would show up as 1) with .78 steem power. Look on steemd.com/@username to see your steem power and voting power.

Not sure but I think once you have at least $100 SP you can influence a certain number of posts with $0.01.

(I have no proof of this)

I would also be interested to understand more about this!

You need around 195 SP to make your vote worth 1 cent at 100% voting power.

Your current vote worth: $ 0.00073505554874973

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60589.35
ETH 2628.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53