[SPAMMER DETECTED] user @arek only copies existing posts, yet @cheetah only flags half of them!

in #steemit8 years ago

I just spent the last half hour downvoting and putting warnings on all posts by @arek as they're all copies of existing posts. Problem is that he sometimes copies only one line and a link, which apparently isn't enough for @cheetah to flag him.

Spam

What can we do about this? At 5 posts per hour, it's difficult keeping up with the flags. (it also means he doesn't know about the new 4 post limit, hehe)

Tips are very welcome!

Sort:  

noob question.. how do you actually downvote?

click on the flag in the upper right of the post

absolutely

@cheetah bot is getting better every week. I try to flag spam in posts I leave comments or read. That's not much but if we all do our part...

Yup, it's a community effort I guess...

I can not agree. Yesterday he mark my post as plagiarism, and gave a link to an article in which there is no similar character
Steemit Notifications

You should try to contact @anyx in that case, the bot's owner. Maybe he can fix it...

Nice catch @r4fken... duly noted.

Always at the community's service! ;)

Thank you or youre effort

You're very welcome :)

Thanks for doing so but please take also notice of your voting power when doing this. currently your voting power dropped to almost 30%! http://steemd.com/@r4fken4 -This will also effect your account.

Tho i want to say i appreciate your effort in doing it.

Yeah, thanks for the warning, but I know it's bad for my own Steemit finances :) but hey, I made 48 cents with this post, so we'll call it even! :D

follow and flag all his posts daily?

Yeah, but who has the time...

I nice future would be that accounts that flag bad content successful ... to get rewarded!

I agree. Because now it's actually bad for the flagger...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60510.42
ETH 2615.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60