You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Investor Guide – A Study/View on Crypto and Steem

in #investment7 years ago

What a wonderful post! I admit I'm more into the blockchain technology than cryptocurrency, but this convinced me to hold on to Steem specifically.
Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Sort:  

Thanks @webgrrrl, why don't you develop for Steem, want some ideas? :-)

Ooh absolutely, hit me up with those ideas! I'm looking into contracts right now, and still trying to wrap the idea around how to innovate logistics. Blockchains are so exciting!

I know, i know, blockchains are such a thrilling experience. I am a programmer myself actually but i have 2 full-time jobs already, trying to do some extra courses after my hours but i am also a father of 2 children etc etc Oh Lord, give me more time please. There are 2 things i would love to do for Steem. One is something similar as localbitcoins.com but then for Steem. We all lose a lot of money to buy/sell Steem as we have to pass bitcoin, have to pay exchange fees, etc... It could be really simple, make a Steem account, @localsteem. We need a website where people can announce they want to sell. If somebody agrees, then seller has to transfer his Steem to @localsteem and alert @localsteem when buyer has transfered money and then money needs to be transferred to @localsteem. Another thing i would love to see is a tiny facebook app where you just announce your Steemit name and then all facebook friends could be found on Steemit (if more Steemians install it off course). In which country are you located? If you want to do some more business-oriented stuff, also possible, i am head of development of an accounting package and would love to explore how to use blockchain. Soooooo many ideas :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50