I am sending Steemit T-shirts and Solar lights to Africa.

in #investment8 years ago (edited)

Tender #steemcare

We in Steemit take pride that steem is the ultimate tool to collateralize assets and services one otherwise wouldn’t be able to in the (un)real world. We have done it with all sorts of creativity including make up tutorials, introductions and what not.

But as a community we can push the limit one step further by spreading the use of steem for P2P transactions that transcend borders and bureaucracies. We can help build small decentralized businesses, create jobs and distribute basic income and eventually lift millions out of poverty.

Steem has the advantage of being the most mainstream and accessible and useful of all crypto-currencies. It is the Silver Bullet for the worlds other 2.5 billion people; much like myself un-banked and surviving on nothing but a cellphone.

It all started as a casual chat telling a friend of mine about Steemit. I contacted a small shop in China for a small volume of designer T-shirts with a steemit logo. I just shared the design from the freely available wallpapers & sent the Images through WeChat. In a few minutes I received a computer model.

The Company was happy to learn about steem along the way & did not complain about the small orders I placed. In-fact they were opening up to another opportunity and less down time. I used the steem I powered down last week to pay for the T-shirts through https://openbazaar.org/ .

The computer model

Discussion of measurement and print quality over WeChat.

My source of steem is basically hard work of curation of approximately 20 SP/week :) . This made me thinking If I can send free solar lights and chargers people would be hooked to steemit for longer hours and eventually be able to get them selves out of darkness.

Lighting up NASA's heartbreaking night image of the world one bulb at a time.

My current Business Card ;)

On my next blog I will discuss the results sending free Solar lights and Smartphone charger and how it has been effective.

Anyone interested can join in. Rewards (if any) from this post will go towards this effort.

Note for Noobs;

You can spend your steem on goods and services by searching for all sorts of vendors using https://duosear.ch/
I have been ordering Cloth, Honey and IT help using just steem created bitcoin ;)

Cheers

#cryptonews #bitcoin #business #investment #cn #photography

Sort:  

@acidsun Great design thanks

Nice @samether
Shot you an Upvote :)

Keep up the great work @samether
Upvoted

Keep up the great work @samether
Upvoted

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 8.4 and reading ease of 70%. This puts the writing level on par with Leo Tolstoy and David Foster Wallace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66233.88
ETH 3561.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14