Sort:  

That is a very interesting question. Steemit is the only fully functioning social site with a reasonable amount of users and running on blockchain, of course. That makes it unique. There are many flaws to consider when talking about the future of this platform, but that is so wide topic that it would probably deserve a separate topic. Steem is constantly being misused by bots (solution is still not here... from our point of view, it seems to be unsolvable... we have just steamcleaners who take care of those who are spamming shitty articles, or plagiarist ones and get paid by bots for that), the power is accumulated in the hands of 30 people (we delegate the power to them, but still... it is in hands of just 30 people) so it is quite "centralized" if we can call it that way. Then we could consider the unstable SBD. Maybe if I think more about it, I could write a whole article on this topic. But for Steemers, it would be nothing new. Thank you for it :)

thanks for you nice explanination

I am also curious, while its planned to start Steemit 2.0 on EOS, could it be the competitor or not exactly?

@ritxi thanks for reply my friend. But I don't know about steemit 2? and waht is EOS also ?
I am very new in steemit . If you clarify my two question I will be grateful to you my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51