You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CASHFLOW OR CAPITAL APPRECIATION? - WHAT IS THE TRUE VALUE OF STEEMPOWER?

in #investment7 years ago

Thanks @cryptoctopus, I've debated with myself for days sometimes on which way I should start this process. You'll hear advice from one side that's in it for the money (Greed) and the other that's in it for the community (Growth). So we battle on with the 2 G's (in reference to the "Brothers G"; long story).

For me, I think I'm trying to balance both. Part of me sees this as continued growth, while the other would still like to see what the potential of immediate equity production is. You nailed it on a lot of points and in order for Steemit to grow there will be required that investment portion by it's users also. To just come into ANY social media platform with the idea in your mind of "Take, take, take"... you'll go nowhere.

I say give what you can to SP that makes you remain comfortable until you're ready to take the step that may be viewed as a risk, when in reality it's turning out to be more of a windfall. Following.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57298.55
ETH 3059.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29