You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SBD Investment Opportunity

in #investment6 years ago

Interesting.
Sounds like a pyramid scam at the face of it.
However, depending on the way you want to do it, could be viable.
I don't know what exactly want to do,
if you want to share more details,
that would perhaps make people more confident in the project.
What I would mostly object to is the funds transfer.
If you want to basically make a bid bot, or even self upvote bot,
wouldn't it be more transparent and safe for investors to have them just delegate SP to that account?

Sort:  

I understand your concerns, I have explained to an earlier poster why its not a pyramid scheme. I thought I pretty much explained the detail in the post, not much else to add. Delegation doesn't work unfortunately otherwise I could just bid for delegated SP from Minowbooster. Yes the funds transfer is a risk and a trust issue I am aware of. The funds are not used for making a bid bot or self upvote bot.

The basics are that I need to recycle Steem into SDB, If I use blocktrades 100 Steem gets me 119 SBD, using the current rates on Bittrex I should get 124.443 SDB that's a difference of 5.433 SDB, the interest I am paying would equate to 3.7 SDB on 124.443 SDB so the deal is good for me. Otherwise I have to transfer out to Bittrex, then sell Steem for BTC, then buy SDB with the BTC then transfer back in.

I have had trouble getting orders filled and I am open to currency movements. With this I believe it is a win - win situation. Ideally I would have only one or two investors so I don't have to manage to much work but that would require a greater amount of SDB for a user to trust me with hence making it 50 SDB minimum. The maximum total SDB I would need is around 5000 costing me around 150 SDB per week in interest.

This only runs whilst profitable, hence I reserve the right to close it at any time with all funds and interest returned. The initial trial run of this nets 1000 SDB if 20 users lend the minimum of 50 SDB each.

Ah, so you're getting interested in some simple small value trading.
The difference in price between platforms, fluctuations on the same platform, maybe other coins in a long run if you get the taste of it.
I totally understand, that's almost clever.
I hope it works out for you. I believe that'd be a good experience to earn for yourself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91