You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CASHFLOW OR CAPITAL APPRECIATION? - WHAT IS THE TRUE VALUE OF STEEMPOWER?

in #investment7 years ago (edited)

I'm still trying to get the hang of SP and will continue doing some additional research on it. I'm slowly raising my Steem power and will continue doing so.

I have also noticed that some of these so called Whales on Steemit has brought some steem power directly, giving them more leverage. So, I can see it as a way they give themselves an advantage over the average joe.

One of the big problem with buying stocks is that you have to pay tax on capital gain (20%). It's even worst when you invest into 401k. Company such as fidelity charge you a .02% -1.9% quarterly fees, and these fee are the hidden cost. Don't forget you can't redraw the money until you are 65-67 years old.

Thanks for the posting Cryptooctopus.

Sort:  

95% of my SteemPower came from content production. So, it's possible if you labor under correct knowledge.

That's good to know. I was watching one of the Whale actual buying some steem to increase his steem power. I still don't understand how somebody on steemit can get pay $200-300 for below average contents.

quality content is a subjective notion and it's not just about quality but also popularity (just look at youtube trending)

Yes, it's based on popularity. I also read there another player coming around the corner called kin. Seem like a legit player into the social media space.

https://kin.kik.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11