Should you buy or rent an apartment?

in #investment7 years ago

If you live in an apartment, you have to pay a rent to someone.
If you rent an apartment, it is someone else, an owner.
If you bought an apartment, it is yourself, namely, you will pay to yourself!
From the viewpoint of finance, there is no differences.

However, buying an apartment is margin trading of a real estate. You may well be in debt more than your yearly income. Your financial portfolio would be heavily leaned to real estate.

My financial policy is "Don't put all your eggs in one basket."

I rather want to rent an apartment and buy stocks and REIT (real estate investment trust). If I had more than one million dollars, I would afford buying an apartment around $250,000.

Sort:  

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

I would buy one, in my country with $50k then I will travel around the world!

Good :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56587.45
ETH 2991.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15