Small Scale 1-month Super Crypto Profit Fund (SCPF) - It's On!


Well, I didn't find any takers here on Steemit for a 6month fund, and I didn't find much interest elsewhere either. I suppose 6-month is far too long of a time frame. So I mentioned a 1month crypto pool on another forum, and found 3 others willing to participate in this short term test fund! Since we decided 4 is a good number to do a 1-month test with, the next round we will open up for more participants with a possible pool increase.

Way it Works

The pools total is 0.1btc and the buy-in is split equally among all participants. Since we have 4 people, that came to 0.025BTC each.

  • Each user will choose an altcoin on either Binance or Hitbtc, No duplicates.
  • 0.025 BTC is invested into each altcoin for a period of 1month
  • No trading/ No Selling Early
  • On 5/20 all coins will be liquidated at current market price
  • The entire pool will then be split equally among all participants.

Kick - off !

I gave each participant a nickname to remain anonymous in the nature of the bitcoins decentralized anonymous protocols ;)

Mr. Black - WINGS
Mr. White - NEO
Mr. Blue - TRX
Mr. Pink - NXT

Since all these coins are traded on Hitbtc, I decided to use that exchange for all purchases, holding, and selling. Due to the limits on min. buys, some coins had +- that was added together and rolled into another NXT buy. The final dust dust of 0.00000682 will be used to pay the final transaction fees from me transferring BTC back to participants which will be 0.003 BTC, in which I will cover.

Transactions


Balances


Approximate starting value = $834

  • Coin value = 0.1BTC
  • Current BTC price (coinmarketcap) = $8,339

I plan to make a weekly posting indicating changes in value of each investment and the overall total pool value. This should be fun! Maybe get some side bets on who does best/worst?
Hopefully, we can collectively conquer the markets!

If your interested in joining the next round, feel free to make a comment. I will be making a list and contacting all interested parties when this one completes. Depending on how this round plays out and future interest, the buy-in for next round will be either more or less and the time-line might go to 2, or even 3 month frames. I would like to put a max limit on 10 participants per pool otherwise it will get too complicated.



Thanks for checking out my posting!

~Keep on - Steemin' on~

@generation.easy

Worlds #578 Top Bitcoin Fanatic

Sort:  

Great to see you were able to get people to join the profit fund. I would join but I don't have much money to burn haha.
Well I wish you and the rest of the people the best of the with their investments @generation.easy There are definitely some good times ahead.

Yeah, a couple people I knew for awhile wanted to try it out. I hope to do a 3month next time. I don't think there will be much difference in 1month but we will see!

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📈 7d
BTCBitcoin8334.590$2.02%6.89%
NEONEO74.942$2.62%15.8%
NXTNxt0.208$3.69%34.2%
TRXTRON0.050$2.94%29.76%
WINGSWings0.562$6.97%22.74%

That's pretty awesome and helpful! Thanks bot!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Hey, just wanted to let you know I gave you an upvote because I appreciate your content! =D See you around

@greentomorrow did not give you an upvote and has made this exact same comment hundreds of times.

Click the flag to downvote this @greentomorrow comment!

greentomorrow.png

Here are a few ways to support @duplibot and help reduce spam and superfluous comments.

0x9b9CbAFaaAbe960f10585f55229Aff743f86AD77

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54