You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Investing: Think Long-Term

in #investing7 years ago

I agree with this. Long term is the only, more or less, sure way of making wealth. There are ways of analyzing the market and getting lucky, but usually those things are more about luck than actually knowing what you are doing. Well at least as far as I can tell. I mean there probably are those who make millions per year on the stock market every year, since all it takes is about 140 trades of 10% to make your $1 into a million. Hands up if you're one of those two year billionaires! :)

Ok, I guess you get my point. I don't believe anyone can accurately read the market, because if that was the case there wouldn't be anything stopping them, because some compound interest would make them millionaires in no time, compared to long time holders.

I'm not saying you can't make profits trading actively, but you might be wasting most of your time doing that. Therefore, long time holding is usually much better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62931.02
ETH 3031.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64