Investing 10$-$20 Daily Cryptocurrency Challenge!! (Day 39)

in #investing6 years ago (edited)

invest challenge.jpg

I am trying a new style of posting (day 4) so let me know what you think please! Should i keep this style or go back to the normal.

Day 39

Yet again i cant deiced what to invest in! So i am going to place a order for some more Steem at a low price. If the order doesn't go threw or i see another cryptocurrency for a steal i will change the order and update the post. Steem is such a great deal right now that i might just change my order to get some right now but im going to wait and see if it drops to my predicted price! Either way i want to get some steem and convert it to steem power! (p.s When i buy steem i will convert it to steem power because one day i want to be a whale)

Steem Gut Chart

Edit:

Changed the order to get 4.70 Steem at 0.003481 ETH ($2.03) spending 0.016361 ETH ($9.61) super low day today ETH is at $587


Link to Investing 10$-$20 Daily Cryptocurrency Challenge!! Day 37 so you can see the rest of the challenge if you like! I really hope you enjoy and support the challenge!

If you would like to help our family fight cancer here is a link to my Dads GoFund me Account I started for him.

Thanks for the support!


If you would like to see more content like this be sure to follow @PresidentSlabber

upvotefollowresteem.gif


Any Donations for $10-$20 Daily Investment Challenge Are Much Appreciated!

BTC - 1DXAAsJk5gMzZuXVxT15V41HBqtpFaM4ke
ETH - 0x4A73a8d7Cc11b2Acf9284574baBde8f81b14c4D3
LTC - LfBtAZJXTVYr5uwr5UxGMWvocc7yHenaMF
BCH - qzzwhysckmd20jqy2lu63twtx588y97nuyh64lc95d
moving bitcoin.gif

Sort:  

Kudos to you on your challenge! I've been trying a trading approach too that you may like on the side. Not sure which exchange you're on but I've been using Bitshares. I have faith in Bitshares (which is essential to this method) but what I've seen is that since Bitshare has not gained traction quite yet it is still following the crypto trends, but with a light lag.

Basically, even though ALL the coins dropped in value, BTC, ETH, PPY and other more popular coins still rose in value in comparison to BTS and right now its relatively low with a steady climb.

Example: I buy 1,000 BTS worth of BTC and set a sell at 50% gain for 1,000 BTS back. That way I've expanded my portfolio to include BTC and I retain my original BTS amount once the sell processes.

I'm playing with small numbers being a simpleton but this method has been my most successful so far.

I appreciate you post and your thoughts!


Wishing the best for you and your family during this trying time.

-mqberry

I tried to do that one time but my cryptos never shot up and just dropped this was during the December-January drop then when they were about to go threw i was like noo i can sale them i see them rising and wanted to keep them.. I should have sold them because now some investments after the smoke cleared with this the drop (fingers crossed) we are done dropping some of my investments i made at the peak in altcoins got wreaked -2x to -4x so i wish i had sold and then re buy at a lower price creating real profit.

Its just so hard to let go of my babies lol i dont expect any to ever to hit BTC prices or even ETH prices but i hope the still create some amazing gains by long term holding.

I forgot i day traded ripple during its rise to $3 i bought in at a low price too and sold trying to day trade sold for profit then bought for a loss to then sale for a loss to then see it spike after that i sat and watch the stock all day for like 3 day to buy back in and never got the shot. I sorta did this.
daytrading.jpg

I most DEFINITELY appreciate your diagram above. It sounds to me like you and I are in a similar boat with the day trade experience. Being too novice to be investing I bought in at 70 cents when the BTS price dropped from 80... then I bought in at 50... and 45... and 30... And now here we are at 12 cents. Painful, just painful.

Being at the low, however, aside from the last drop for BTC (and the rest of the market) the relative exchange value between the big players (i.e. BTC, ETH, RUBLE, etc.) have been moving in my favor.

I'm keeping my fingers crossed for the anticipated big climb in June/July. Shortly after my buy backs will kick in and I'll retain the initial amount of BTS with additional investments in these other coins as well.

Wishing us both much luck!!!!

Steem On!

P.S. Great opening photo for this post BTW - it sets a nice tone to the post.

Hello presidentslabber, I am a simple vote scheduling service for randowhale so that you can always catch it awake and get an upvote from them. For a full description of how to use me, check out my guide post.

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📉 7d
BCHBitcoin Cash1057.370$-0.82%-11.42%
BTCBitcoin9301.580$0.57%-13.5%
ETHEthereum701.027$-0.12%-13.27%
LTCLitecoin177.218$-0.61%-9.44%
STEEMSteem2.685$6.74%-16.16%

This post has received a 5.71% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @presidentslabber. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

You got a 15.08% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @presidentslabber!

You got a 7.96% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @presidentslabber!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49