You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TIB: Today I Bought (and Sold) - An Investors Journal #296 - Cloud Computing, Electricity, Interest Rates

in #investing6 years ago

Ethereum is really looking bad and I think is what is leading the crypto market lower as bitcoin continues to hold on to the $6,000 level but eveb that is concerning as it may be a matter of time that breaks down lower. I am surprised to see these assets trade down despite the increased risk appetite in the capital markets; wouls have thought investors would have rotated back in after the declines seen and stock matket recoveries.

Sort:  

My instinct is that there is not a great overlap between stock market investors and crypto investors, certainly not in value terms. It is what attracted me to crypto over 3 years ago - lack of correlations when I ran the data then.

With the big declines in crypto markets, there is not a lot of money going the other way either.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68921.34
ETH 3929.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62