You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Investing: Think Long-Term

in #investing7 years ago

Great post and I agree with you on the long term view. We are only in the first inning of this long game. I tell people its like the mid 90's for the internet and internet stocks.

The road to doing welling in investing is to be willing to buy when others are not. Contrarians in the long run will win. Then you need to hold through the cycle. Every sector has cycles, some short and some long. Gold has historically had an 8 year cycle.

For those reading, if you want to know which cryptocurrencies to buy, subscribe to the Palm Beach Confidential- a newsletter devoted to asymmetric bets where you put a small amount into each of the portfolio, you don't care if a few go to zero and you let the others do their thing. One position has been as high as 6600%. In my portfolio I've had one position as high as 4200%, but I've decided now that I have filled my buckets I'm no longer going to spend time looking at the portfolio. I'm going to let my $20k do its thing. With so much speculation by the world over and with so few who know anything about the cryptos they are buying, we will no doubt see massive drawdowns and incredible moves up.

Wishing you all a chance to peacefully participate and subscribe to this newsletter if you don't have the time to do proper research on positions. It's been great just make the investments instead having to filter through all the noise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63313.88
ETH 2629.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76