100 year old coins, my collection and estimate value, coin hunt

in #investing7 years ago

Straits Settlemnt One Cent 1898

3FBA5CA2-EBDC-496C-A339-20592571E11D.jpeg

Metal:bronze
Domination:1 cent
Diameter: 29mm
Front : Victoria Queen
Back: straits settlements

Estimated value :$150-200
But It’s has been sold on auction for $1650.00

The starters settlements where a group of territories located in south east Asia. It was established in 1826 and controlled by the British East Indian company , the straits settlement came under direct British control as a crown colony on 1 April 1897.

One Penny 1896

7C632082-7283-4C03-88CE-57A253E90B7D.jpeg

Country: London England
Monarch : Victoria
Weight: 9,4g
Diameter : 30.8mm
Composition : bronze
Scarcity :common for period

Estimated value : £10 -50

Just note quality does also influence the price of coin

These are two of my 100 year old coins kinda weird to think about all the people that touched it hahaha, deep though moment, but I’m always looking forward to find my next coin at any small markets, well if you got a few be sure to look them up you might have a few gems. I actually got these really cheap and I have a tendency to just buy coins and collect no matter the value or type. It’s really one of the big hobbies of mine.

Though there is one thing on my bucket list I must say is a metal detector, I think that would be a great investment and your finds can be really good, though just got to find an area to start doing it hahahaha.

Follow for more upcoming content 😁 and be sure to join the coin hunt and find them gems
#steemsilvergold

Sort:  

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Congratulations @meilo1995! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I like the old collector coins as well, but they can cost a small fortune, cheers.

Hahaa they can sure can, good investments as well at times.

I'm very into Coins... You probably already got that hint from my Screen-Name... lol...
@pocketechange

Hahaha yea I do pocket change, keep them coins up

All these upvotes and comments are building up my number... I'm almost at 51 now... At this rate, I'll be a Whale in nothing flat... lol...
@pocketechange

Let’s hope you hit the jack pot soon hahaha

Let me know if all these penny upvotes actually reach you when they become due after 7 days...
@pocketechange

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79