You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Investing: Think Long-Term

in #investing7 years ago

You know, that's what I keep telling people who trade cryptos, FX and stocks, whenever they blame me for suggesting something to buy. First of all, it's all paper losses. No one's forcing them to sell if they don't want to. If they needed the money now, then they shouldn't have invested it short-term in the first place. Second of all, they ask me what I think is a good buy. I'm not an oracle, and I never claimed to be. I just do my research and hope for the best. They could've done their own research as well.

All the red I see in the charts just make me so excited. It's like open season on which investments would retrace strongest.

Sort:  

I generally try to avoid giving specific advice to individuals on which coins to buy. I did so in 2014 and some bought at the very top, only to sell for a loss. If people aren't willing to put in the time to do the research, they are often the first to complain about every single correction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74