Russia To Launch Cryptoruble - The BitRuble - Here Is How To Profit

in #investing7 years ago (edited)

BitRuble.jpg

I spent this long New Years' Weekend researching what my wife said was 'a conspiracy.' I was certain, conspiracy or not, that what I was uncovering was true.

That Russia was going to launch its own cryptocurrency - the so-called 'BitRuble.'

Not only that but the single best way you can invest in to profit from it. I mean, this cryptocurrency will be 'owned' by Russia and created to the Russian Central Bank's whims. However, Qiwi Plc is the creator and big developer behind this initiative.

And Qiwi Plc is heavily owned by Otkritie Bank.

And Otkritie Bank was bailed out by the Central Bank back in August.

So the Russian Bank is a big investor in Qiwi.


On August 29th 2017, the Russian Central Bank bailed out and acquired 75% of Otkritie Bank. In December they took over 99.9% of the bank.

But back in June Otkritie tried to become the majority holder of Qiwi by a share tender offer in which they offered $28/share - a 19% premium over the trading price. It failed due to not meeting the minimum amount of shares in the tender offer.

However, they just began purchasing up shares on the stock market instead. Currently, they own 47.53% of Qiwi - and they are still buying even under Central Bank control.

Hmm, seems that the Russian Central Bank wants to have Qiwi.

So I dug into the news, reading article after article.

Qiwi kept popping up. They are part of the Russian Central Banks 'Masterchain' development team. That is an Ethereum-based Blockchain.

Qiwi's CEO, Sergey Solonin, is the head of Russian FinTech Association. An initative backed by the Russian Central Bank to encourage Blockchain development.

Qiwi is a member of the R3, a group of banks that created Corda - an international Blockchain payment platform.

Qiwi has over 162,000 Kiosks that change paper money into a customers E-wallet. That means they have the infrastructure to deploy this blockchain quickly and the positive customer reputation.

And like I said, the Russian Central Bank owns a large (and increasing) portion of Qiwi. That gives them control, but at a distance to give the BitRuble the appearance of private control to the general population.

BIG stuff here guys.

Qiwi Kiosks.png

Qiwi will be able to grab a small percentage of each transaction of this cryptocurrency. Just like Visa or Mastercard does when you use their service to purchase things.

So, I have HEAVILY invested my liquid net worth into this company last week. I think that this has big room to run.

I submitted this article to SeekingAlpha and they accepted it for publication. Here is the link to read much more about this company. https://seekingalpha.com/article/4135037-russias-bitruble-cryptocurrency-profit

Sort:  

I saw the a news piece about Russia digital currency, think they called it CryptoRuble though. Anyway, good find on the Qiwi, looking into it now.

I want to start putting money into crypto and blockchain related stocks to diversify out of just coins a bit.

I truly think QIWI is an amazing opportunity. Here is my post on SeekingAlpha.

https://seekingalpha.com/article/4135037-russias-bitruble-cryptocurrency-profit

Thank you @getonthetrain.
I'm relative new in the world of cryptocurrencies and i'm reading a lot about it. Reading about qiwi i understand that is a payment service provide, a figure in the financial market that procure to bind electronic services to the customers.
From your post is obvious that psp that have got great ideas and a lot of users, are at last buyed by the great classic monster of the sector, in this case from the russian central bank.
There's a list of wikipedia about the greatest psp providers in the world that can be consulted here.
¿Would it be a good idea control the movements of every PSP to better understand where to find good investments?
I think that yes, it will be a good start.
¿Any opinions?

Hello @npna! My article was published on another site - you can check it out here and if you have any questions after reading feel free to ask :D

https://seekingalpha.com/article/4135037-russias-bitruble-cryptocurrency-profit

I am investigating probable markets and new coins these days and there are a few emerging to be something in the future to see.
I will keep my eye on this one, it seems like an interesting investment.
Keep us posted.

I don't see how making the money flow traceable would be a good thing for Putin :')

Ha! Traceable for the masses, untraceable for the important people.

You mean you bought the share of Qiwi's company? ( sorry dumb questions) oh and I still dun know how to get started with buying sharing, time is running out!!! And Thank you .

Yes, buy QIWI shares.

I just preregistered on Robinhood for Qiwi and Gcap. Fingers crossed. Thanks for the info. You know your stuff.

Cool. I really, really like QIWI. So much so that I have a very large percentage of my liquid net worth in them.

Thanks in advance. I’m have a good feeling.🚀🚀🚀🚀

But doesn't this blur the ever debatable line between what is fiat and what is true crypto? Could this just be a digital version of fiat?

Yes, this is basically digital rubles. The quantity of which is controlled by the Central Bank of Russia.

However, it doesn't matter as QIWI is positioned to grab up to 3% in transaction fees every time someone uses the BitRuble.

Is it the same like forex ?

Use Robinhood. Used it for over a year and I don’t pay fees. You can read reviews on Nerd wallet and other personal finance website. I recommend it. It’s where I buy my FAANG shares and these ones @getonthetrain just recommended. If you decide to you can use my link http://share.robinhood.com/oriyoma . But do your research first. It’s targeted to millennial youths .

wow.. thank you very much , creating an account now.. I used your link :), opps I am not a US resident!

The UK Central bank of England is doing to same.

Links ? I dont understand get

Links to articles about the UK Central Bank launching a cryptocurrency - please share them.

Cool. Thanks for sharing. I will check it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64876.15
ETH 3157.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55