Just came back from a yearly meeting at an investment fund.

in #investing8 years ago (edited)

Three years ago I started investing at a local investing group Alexandria. One of the things I found out was my investments at the emerging markets (Asia, Africa and East-Asia) was doing pretty nicely and is showing promise. Nothing like Bitcoin is doing right now, but still on the positive side.

"Kasvumarkkinat" – Image courtesy of Alexandria
Growth Markets – Image courtesy by Alexandria *click!*

Today, they made me an offer to invest 1700 € into a 5 year high risk investment warrant derivatives. I'm not sure if I really have the money, but it sounded pretty interesting from the get-go. The deal is, that if the investment warrant goes up noticeably, they'd call me and ask me if I wanted to sell it and redirect the profits to my current 20 year investment plan. If it goes belly-up, I'd be that much poorer.

Well, anyway what do you think? The offer is due 28. February. Should I say liquidate some assets from my LTC and REP wallets and throw in the dice?

Or would it be a major mistake?


There is also another Alexandria I must have browsed before, but had forgotten about. Chromium autofilled "alexandria.io" for me when I went browsing for links to this article. Looks interesting, similar to Steem, but seems to focus on selling content, uses IPFS, Bitcoin and something called a Florincoin What do you think about it? Should I take a deeper look?


[Previous post: I'm taking a break, because I got a book.]

Buy me a beer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.64
ETH 2393.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64