Even a Dead Cat Will Bounce...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #investing7 years ago

... if it falls from high enough.

Ethereum is a crippled POW blockchain that is still very overvalued at 150$ per token.

NOTE: EOS will replace ETH imho.

Bitcoin is currently a huge unknown.

Will Craig 'Angry Satoshi' Wright lead a fork?

I hope he does. That's something that I will buy into on August 1st.

If he does not I will be looking into Monero, Zcash or something else as a bitcoin replacement.

How about EOS? I bought a bunch in the first window. Then I got excited and bought a little more in some other windows. I almost put a target in for 1000 more at $1.20 today, but it started to climb. I don't think that there is any rush.

A bull market sometimes takes a long time to roll down the hill before it stops in the ditch.

There are not nearly enough people crying and bitching and gloating yet for this to be over.

Gridcoin - I did buy a bunch of that a few days back at 3 cents. It's likely going much lower too. Woops!

STEEM - I also almost bought some more STEEM today too... I don't think that it will fall below 0.40 cents this time. That's just a hunch. I am not a technical trader. I am terrible at trading. If you think that you yourself are good at it, don't tell me you are unless you've made a least a million bucks at it.

The ETH bubble made a lot of average people (including myself) look fairly smart and feel pretty smug.

Now that winter is upon us, perhaps it's time to admit...

So my crypto holdings (if anyone cares) are now approximately ...

20% STEEM
20% EOS
10% bitGOLD
30% bitSILVER
20% in morsels of GRC and BTS and ADR and AntShares and USD

Sort:  

I would say it's not smart to pull out of bitcoin (thus causing a crash of ALL CRYPTO).

I would say it's not smart to pull out of ETH (thus causing crash of second most valuable crypto today).

Moving percentages around so it's all nicely diversified?
PRICELESS

My job as a speculator is to invest in the best tech at the cheapest price. ETH fails in both of those aspects. Bitcoin does too perhaps. Time will tell.

Hello @freedomengineer I've written an article about you check it out if you can thanks.

30 Best Steemians Of The Day To Follow 19th July 2017

https://steemit.com/funny/@jzeek/30-best-steemians-of-the-day-to-follow-19th-july-2017

I'm happy for the falling prices so I can buy cheap (soon). We all know things will rise before long. :)

Your top two crypto have real potential! You are very smart man!

Wish you all the best!

Nice to hear that you also hold EOS. It is the future!

Anyway, please follow me back ao that we can become friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50