You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Card Counting, Investing, and Taking Advantage of Asymmetry

in #investing8 years ago

Buying at the short term peak doesn't make it a bad investment. Not trying to sound too critical. SP is designed to hedge against 90% of inflation..so as I understand it if market cap stays the same you'd lose 10% in a year on SP. Steem Dollars are set to gain 10% per year regardless of Steem pricing. I made a much less popular post suggesting that if total amount of Steem Dollars ever exceeded Steem market cap, holders of Steem Dollars would lose their money. I am still not 100% sure that's accurate but I believe it is. Despite that I like my odds here. Sorry it hasn't worked for you (at least not yet)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56949.15
ETH 2401.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33