entering the crypto currency invest world

in #invest7 years ago (edited)

Hi there, I´m Patrick (38) from Mannheim, Germany. I just want to share some thoughts with you. I´m interested in the german football league (Bundesliga), the german icehockey league (DEL), the NHL. Also I´m interested in guns and rifles, politics, cars, motorcycles. I play football, like mountainbiking, and so on.
I´m a normal guy, I think. ggg
Maybe my articles will be boring. Then, just skip!
But maybe there are some people outthere, whom like what I write. This is my first story... My english is not perfect, but I hope you will understand what I want to say. :-)

I often think about ways, to make some money. Not that big money, but some. I´m not a dreamer who thinks, hey, I take 100 Euros to make a million. I think, in this time we´re living in, we have to think about, how we can "store" some money. Just take a few bugs and spread them into the virtual world, for example.

I think, one day, we will not have coins or bills in our wallet. We will have only one plastic card connected to all our payment possibilities.
So I talked to my best friend. He´s very smart and always informed about the investment possibilities. A few weeks ago, we talked about some ways or possibilities, to see what will happen. We talked a few hours about some of the coins which are out there. He talked about wallets, xchanges, and where to buy virtual currencies. I´ve tried to listen, but after a few hours infront of the laptop and registering here and there, my "brain" was overloaded. Too much information. As my friend left, I´ve tried to sort all the info he shared with me. Some of his sentences were burned into my brain. And I think the most valuable sentences were: don´t listen to all the voices out there. Try to collect information. Information from professionals, dialogs in forums, videos at youtube and try to find your own way.

I think, "try to find your own way" is the most valuable hint.

I have invested some money (only a hundred of euros) years ago in shares of chinese airlines withe the result, that the costs of the account were higher than the output of the shares. Yes, it´s true. Some guys outthere made a lot of money. Don´t know how they get that big ammount of bugs to invest. It´s a lottery in my oppinion and I´m not rich enough to loose big money. So I thought about the investment in virtual currencies and how much I can spend. I spend nearly 100 Euro a month in lottery tickets. I´ve never won more than the ticket has cost. lol So I´ve decided to put that 100 euros/month in virtual currencies. Now we´re back to the point I´ve started. I logged in into one of the wallets, logged in into a crypto market place and spent the first 100 Euros in different coins. The next month I will spend another 100 Euros. I hope the time will work for me now. Maybe in 1, 2 or 3 years my money is doubled. But maybe it´s gone. Remember: It´s a lottery... in a different way.

Big thanks to my dude, Gregor. :-)

Sort:  

I think you are better investing in Cryptocoins than in lottery tickets. I support you in future to make more than double of your Investment :) . Luckydigger is a Steemian and a good Guy too. He knows a lot about Cryptocurrencies. Maybe he can help you to choose some Coins.

Welcome to Steem @pat78 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Respect! I can see that you have signed up recently so welcome to the great community of steemit. You get an upvote and keep on steeming!
When having a new account it can be hard to recieve big upvotes so you could give @MinnowPowerUp a go. This service lets you earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and share my own experience in earning wupvotes for over $1 a day.

Gregor's buddy is my buddy. Pat, welcome to steemit. In the menu section you can find "vote for witnesses". Go there and vote for GTG, then go to one of his posts and inform him "Hello GTG, I am Pat, I voted you as my witness ...".

Hi, thank you for the warm welcome. ;-)

Congratulations @pat78! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @pat78! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @pat78! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97