Investments of a Risk Taker or Idiot?

in #invest6 years ago

After over 20 years of investing safely and diversifying I have had to pull out much of my investments over the years for various unexpected events that are a part of life. Now you might say "He's forty, it's a midlife crisis", " this looks like a cannabis & crypto currency mutual fund" or "He is obviously an inexperienced investor with those holdings". I like to think of myself as a visionary not investing out of fear but attempting to get a foothold in new industries & technology. With that being said I am sharing what my holdings are with you today.
First my stock portfolio listing all my holdings worth $100 or more.

Screenshot_20180502-190329.jpg

Next we go into crypto currencies and I try to share all starting with the most important

Steem!
Screenshot_20180502-191555.jpg

Binance
Screenshot_20180502-185131.jpg

Kucoin
Screenshot_20180502-185328.jpg

Bittrex
Screenshot_20180502-185650.jpg

Screenshot_20180502-185712.jpg

Screenshot_20180502-185733.jpg

GoldCoin Wallet
Screenshot_20180502-192941.jpg

Please criticise my choices below, many of these are shit coins & shit stocks yet I hodl for one reason or another! Please donot think I am bragging either as I have huge credit card bills I should have paid off instead I max them out on dips, pay interest & cash out only when life throws me curve balls or gains are very good at which time I reinvest. My goal is to have a piece of the pie to secure the future for my 5 children as I believe these industries have enormous growth potential which we have already seen the beginning of!
My next investment plans include buying land in Oregon & the Philippines, lets hope I can do that with gains from the above investments!
If you have a suggestion I should look into adding please list below

this is not investment advice just sharing mine with you

Sort:  

You got a 18.04% Upvote and Resteem from @ebargains, as well as upvotes from our curation trail followers!

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting service's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the service's SP pool daily! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

We are also a very profitable curation trail leader on https://steemauto.com/. Follow @ebargains today and earn more on curation rewards!

Man, I hope you're on a no-fee stock trading platform with all of those small equity positions.

I really think you should take some time and pay off the credit card balances before you think about adding more investments. Even with cryptos being nuts you're running against a pretty big interest headwind there, and you won't be able to beat it in stocks and real estate.

I pay it down while investments are up and use it to pay bills on dips to invest more, so far I have done very well as most of the crypto was bought with pot stock profits then cashed out crypto profits to buy mining hardware! Not smart I know but i average paying just $300-$350 yearly in interest while making a few thousand. Lets hope for some major ups so i can pay that card off!

@dynamicrypto That is a very impressive portfolio, and I'm very sure that you will have great succes with at least a big handful of them! I'heavily invested in Litecoin, Monero, Ethereum, Bitcoin, Dogecoin, Aeon and Ripple👍 Wish you and your kids the best of luck with your investments!

Thank you for sharing 😁

Now the wife knows where the money is lol!

She always has 😂👍 a doctor told her i am smart cause investing in bitcoin and then the news here reports bitcoin is a scam so she showed little concern but is hopeful I made good choices😲

Wow thats a seriously impressive accumulation of cryptocurrencies! Makes my holdings look like a drop of water in an ocean type of comparison! lol

😁 thanks 👌for some i am a drop in the ocean too

Haha that’s probably true, what do you think of NEO? I noticed your hold some of it. I currently hold NEO, ontology, and Binance

I would like more & could see it back @$100 soon. Whats ontology? I like kucoin over binance cause i get fractional shares of coins for owning it as the coin holders get a majority of the transaction fees plus binance exchange sucks imo...

Really?! I didn’t know that about Kucoin! So you in essence get dividends just for holding your coins on Kucoin (since you get fractional shares of coins just for holding the coins on kucoin)?! I may have to switch over if that’s the case! Thanks for the knowledge! Ontology is a crypto built on top of NEO and is based on a proof of trust network. I first learnt about it from the airdrop since I’m a NEO holder but have since earned quite a bit since it’s been pretty much mooning ever since release! It’s even a top 30 coin on CoinMarketCap now as well

Yes kucoin developers take only 10% so i have .02-.06 usd worth of tons of coins, maybe 10,000 coins would be better than 100 to have dollars stackin instead of pennies 😁

Right! So they give you rewards for other coins, not just the coins you hold specifically then?

Cheers. Nice read, very informative...

You got a 50.00% upvote from @steemcreators courtesy of @dynamicrypto!

Steemcreators is a collaborative group of influential Steemians leveraging their expertise and resources to create a better platform for all. 75% of all revenue from this bot goes to those that have delegated their hard-earned Steempower to our cause. The rest of the revenue goes to fund new events, projects and development around the globe involving the Steem blockchain to continue revolutionize the way the world uses social media and cryptocurrency (minus a small management fee to run/update this service).

For more information or to get involved with Steemcreators contact Jacob Billett @entrepreneur916 or IJ Maha @steemcafe.

We apologize for the continued delay of our upvotes. We’re working hard to obtain more SP to keep up with all of our amazing Thunder Supporters. Thank you for your continued patience and support! You are the lightning to our THUNDER!

As a friendly reminder, the upvote fee is $0.08 SBD ($0.081 for incognito). Current 300%+ upvote is now $0.10+ SBD.

That being said…

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote, comment and resteem from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64168.93
ETH 2768.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72