Calling all Introverts on Steemit!

in #introvert8 years ago

So call this a call out test of sorts...

I wrote a couple of posts here on leading life as an introvert and felt they had a pretty good response.

An Ode To Introverts

The 6 Stages All Introverts Go Through As They Grow Up

Sometimes I Hate Everybody: Musings Of An Introvert

So I thought, "Hey! Why not get together the introverts of Steemit so we can you know, bond and shit?!"

I've honestly been doing nothing but writing and pushing out original content on Steemit since I joined a couple of weeks ago.

I am not super savvy on how everything works here, much less know how the economy really works.

But I do however, see that the community here is very positive and engaging.

So this is the start.

I hope to unite us introverts.

If you're an introvert, drop a comment here!

Yeah err, I guess you gotta get out of your introverted little space of yours to connect with the rest of us, which feels counter intuitive, I know. But come on! Let's do this!

I'll also be using the following hashtags from here on out for posts of this nature:

#introvert #introverts #introvertlife #introvertsofsteemit 

And every post will have a picture of coffee. Don't ask me why, but I think it represents us best. I mean, morning coffee to kickstart your day alone right?!

Peace,

Alden

Sort:  

Introverts unite!!

That would be a great tag — and chat channel!

YEAH!!! Stay up! More to come!

Coffee the official drink, and here's the official uniform!

Haha NICE! That's one of many.

Hi! I'm an introvert! Or have social anxiety. Not sure which :)
Just kidding. I'm outgoing when I have to be, but I love my alone time and need to retreat and be by myself at least once a week.

Only ONCE?! I need like five times a week haha.

lol I said at least! :D But if I have more time, I am a very happy human.

Artist introvert here... please dont talk with me :) I just will tap something in my phone...

I will crawl out of my shell long enough to say "yes, that's me!" Introversion is my superpower. I would have preferred to be able to fly, but there you go.

Haha awesome. We'll all be sharing our superpowers soon.

Steem On!
I will stay tuned!

Steem on yo!

Introvert AND coffee-junkie right here!

Hey now, don't forget the wonders of tea and coco. They are just as faithful to their introvert counterparts.

I am an introvert, but I still try very hard to be social! It is exhausting though. I definitely need my recharge time :)

We definitely need that balance! Wait till you reach 30... the recharge time needed is way higher.

I would have to go back in time for that my friend :). Indeed recharge time grows with every passing year.

Hi,
It's good to know that there are a few more introverts out there. Although, I'm not sure how many of will comment; we are lurkers by nature after all. Good luck all the same.

Thanks all the same haha. Join the chat channel!

Technically I am an introvert because I need alone time to thrive, but I also love lots of going out and socializing, so most people never know it, hah.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58961.27
ETH 2500.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45