Sometimes I hate everybody: Musings of an introvert

in #introvert8 years ago

Call this a poem of sorts...

Grab a coffee.

I am an introvert and sometimes I just hate everybody.

No, being an introvert doesn't mean I am shy, lonely, confused, weird as you like to call it.

It's that simply know myself well enough, that I grow, recharge and evolve at my best when I am alone.

Yes, some of us people do live like that.

No, I am not really interested in making friends anymore. BUT, that does not mean I am unfriendly either.

I've my close, few friends and that's enough for me. What am I, running for prom queen? I don't need so many friends anymore, and I think that's okay.

Here's a little something you may not be able to understand: Sometimes I like to go out and NOT talk to anyone.

I just like to observe.

But again, that doesn't mean I am unfriendly. 

I hope you understand.

Oh wow, don't even get me started on kids, okay?

Now, here comes the fucking contradiction-

Sometimes I need you guys.

It does get lonely sometimes.

When the loneliness comes, so does the negativity.

The negative thoughts, ugh.

And I see how you people do help.

A simple joke to make me laugh.

A simple smile from a stranger.

Seeing a random stranger do a good deed.

Being offered a ride from a friend.

Realizing some friend isn't THAT annoying and is actually pretty cool.

Just like that.

I guess you could say, us introverts lead a very contradictory life, or maybe it's just me. I don't know.

I need and don't need you guys.

So there.

Get it?

Hope you do.

Sort:  

It seems that many of the deepest things about us are paradoxes. We wish to excel at something, but we want to fit in.

Yes indeed. The paradoxes.

I am an introvert too and I can so relate to this. Yes, I need my alone time. And then, yes, I need my people. But then I need more alone time to recover from you people. That's my happy little cycle :-)

I know right lol! It's a contradiction. We're only human after all.

I too can relate to this. At times it is frustrating that people don't understand what being an introvert is. Most of the time I don't care ;-) Thanks for reminding me that i'm not alone!

Yeah. It's more frustrating for me cause I know deep down I need them. But when I am with them, I get pissed off easily! LOL. No problem. Introverts united!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57156.19
ETH 2431.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41