Ready for some good times?

in #introducyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello and good day!

A friend of mine dropped me the link to this very interesting website, and I decided to give it a shot. The thought of being able to be rewarded for quality content was quite alluring.

Now to be fair, I only have a passing knowledge of crypto currency, such as bitcoin, and even with that passing knowledge, it can still feel rather confusing. The more I dig, the more I find out, and the more questions I have. It's at once frustrating and absolutely fascinating.

That, is as good as any introduction to my personality. I love to explain things to people, which means I have to learn lots of things. I also love to write fiction books and short stories, some of which I'll probably share here.

If you keep an eye on me for a while, you'll notice I have a very eclectic collection of interests, and chances are, I'll touch on all of them at least once. There is so much fascinating, and frighting things in this great big world, and I want us to learn about them together.

That's my intro. Bit long winded, but... I can sometimes get a little carried away. Even so, if you keep track of me I can guarantee that you will learn something, and be entertained. 

Until next time.

-Rijjka

Sort:  

Hello and welcome dear friend. I hope you will enjoy in steemit as much as I do. I wish you all the best and Im looking forward to read your posts :)))

I advise you to join on steemfollower to get new followers and to get upvotes form a lot of people. It will help you to grow your account and more people will read your posts. You can join thorugh my referral link if you want so that both of us can profit from that. Here's the link: https://steemfollower.com/?r=3772

Enjoy your day :)

Congratulations @rijjka! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi rijjka, and fellow Canadian. So, I'm thinking perhaps you will be able to help along the way to becoming a writer.So far, I just throw a bunch of words together and throw in the odd comma, and sometimes even a ; ! lol.
I like to write poems and have posted a few of my Foolish Phil's Nonsense poems ala Edward Lear. I should try to write something, I'm just not sure what to write about.
Welcome to Steemit. I am going to be investing in about 750 Steem Power tomorrow as I want to get my influence a lot higher and encourage others who I like to follow.
Good Luck.

Congratulations @rijjka! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73