Hello world: my introductory post

in #introductionyourself6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20180829-100711.png
Hello world: my introductory post

The blockchain technology have been an awesome introduction to the media world, not only has it added value to the time we spend over the internet, it has also made learning easier and more worth while.

The long story cut short, My name is voice, my friends are fond of adding an ‘s’ to my name, hence they say voices which I became fond of too, after my grammar class I decided to conventionally write my name as DVOICES which was supposed to mean same thing as voice.
I am an African, from Nigeria to be precise, am over 170million population country in the heart of Africa. I am a art student in a prestigious university here in Nigeria, in my penultimate year of study.Screenshot_20180829-100651.png
Even though weku seems so new to me, I've been in weku for a couple of days now and there's a remarkable similarity between these two platforms, my experience on weku will simplify my stay on steemit. I also run a blogspot, though I've not been consistent lately due to tight schedules.
I hope to share some of my works on art related issues on steemit, and meet more friends.
My hobbies are many, however, I love photography an I like taking picture of things, not a professional though but I find happiness In improving this skill and liking this hobby even more.
Just as most other guys, I love soccer and sports in general, I also love video games and swimming.
I'm glad to be here and hope to meet more people soon.on steemitFB_IMG_1535532655266.jpg

Sort:  

Hello, welcome to steemit.
You just received an upvote from the @girlsfoundation.
To get continues upvote from the @girlsfoundation use girlsfoundation as one of your tag.
Wish you all the best in the steemit community.

Thank you,and am following you now.

Welcome... Buddy

Welcome to Steem, @mhiz!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3156 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.20: Utopian + SteemPlus Partnership = Bigger upvotes.

hello @mhiz !
I’m super happy to :

Welcome in the Steemit family !



I'm sure you'll enjoy your journey on the platform, bravo for your introduction post, I like your nice motivation ;)


See you soon !

Thank you

You're most welcome @mhiz !!

Hi, @mhiz and welcome to Steemit. You will soon discover how to move around but I wanted to say that the steemit community is very nice and I am sure you will accumulate followers and get great feedback on your posts very soon. I'll be following you from now on. If you want to read about good food, travelling, games and cryptocurrencies, feel welcome to follow me. Good luck with Steemit!

Follow you

Congratulations @mhiz! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to steemit @mhiz.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63802.69
ETH 3413.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55