You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beginning Again

Hi Kara! Your paintings are absolutely stunning -- the detail on the pebbles especially is magnificent. Your brother @lukestokes is great, glad he's convinced you on Steemit! I've only been here for a short period of time but I've been really moved by the community. There aren't many places left on the web that still feel like somewhere you can be genuine, and this is one of them for me so far :) Hope you enjoy Steemit and all it has to offer! - Lex

Sort:  

Hi there! Thank you so much for your incredibly kind words about my paintings! Makes me feel great. It's nice to be at a place in my painting that I can make things look the way I want them to. Very satisfying!
I'm seeing quite a level of authenticity and people responding in a genuine way here as well. It makes me feel like I can just be who I am. That is pretty liberating in and of itself.
I keep hearing awesome things about my brother. It's really fun to see that and to be able to jump into his world and see more of what he has been up to. Thanks for sharing! I appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50