Sort:  

Very cool! Thank you. I've been so excited about the gallery thing. The first time I drove down there I had the hugest smile ever, and my face actually hurt by the time I got there because I had been smiling so much! I love that area too. It inspires me. It was actually where I had my very first art lessons. This amazing artist taught me regular art lessons for free because she believed in me as an artist. Such a cool thing to be full circle and be in a gallery there. And over the past few years I've taught art to huge groups of elementary students for free - it's a beautiful thing; this full circle.

Wow that is really amazing and full circle with a cherry on top. From student to teacher and featured in a gallery as well! I spent a lot of my life growing up in Southern California (San Diego area) and I miss many aspects, such as the beaches, weather, boundless activities, etc. But on the other hand small town life in a smaller community surrounded by mountains, lakes and rivers has it's advantages too :) By the way, I'm an artist too and if you get a chance I'd love to hear your thoughts! Congratulations again and say hi to the ocean for me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84